Thailand: Chao Phraya overflows in three central provinces

The Department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation (DDPM) reports that there are eight provinces affected by inundation and the Chao Phraya River overflows in three provinces in the Central region.

Flood conditions caused by continuous heave rain in Nakhon Sawan have started to improve but some areas are still submerged. As for flooding in the South, the DDPM reports that flash flood has hit residential areas and farmlands in the provinces of Prachuap Khiri Khan, Nakhon Si Thammarat, and Surat Thani. The department has instructed its provincial offices to urgently distribute assistance to the flood-affected people.