Sudan: Group on non-signatories of Abuja Peace Agreement join peace process

Genaina, June 7 (SUNA) - An agreement was signed initially in Genaina city with a group of non signatories of Darfur peace agreement of West Darfur State on their joining to the peace process. The group is led by the former Wali (governor) of West Darfur State, Ibarhim Yahia. The Commissioner of Genaina and member of the committee that negotiated with the group, Dr. Fadlalla Ahmed Abdalla, said that the group has defected from the Redemption Front, the Justice and Equality Movement and Sudan Liberation Movement. He indicated that the group members are citizens of Massalet tribe. Dr. Abdalla said that the final signing with the group will be on Saturday in Genaina, in the presence of a high level federal delegation headed by the Presidential Advisor, Dr. Magzoub Al-Khalifa, and representatives of the United Nations and the African Union mission. MO/MO