NDRRMC Update Sitrep No. 02 re Preparedness Measures and Effects of Typhoon "Lannie" (I.N. Talim) and Tropical depression "Maring", as of 6:00PM, 12 September 2017

from Government of the Philippines
Published on 12 Sep 2017 View Original


11 September 2017

At 4:00 PM the Typhoon, with International Name TALIM located East of Northern Luzon has entered the Philippine Area of Responsibility (PAR) and was named "LANNIE". It has the maximum sustained winds of up to 120 kph near the center and gustiness of up to 145 kph. "LANNIE" has no direct effect to the country.

Meanwhile, the Low Pressure Area (LPA) East of Southern Luzon has developed into a Tropical Depression (TD) and was given the local name "MARING". It has the maximum winds of up to 45 kph near the center and gustiness of up to 60 kph. "MARING" is forecasted to move West Northwest at 13 kph.

Due to MARING", Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal (TCWS) No. 1 was raised to Metro Manila, Catanduanes, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Northern Q ezon including Palilla Island, Rizal, Bulacan, Pampanga, Aurora, Quirino, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac, Zambales, Bataan, and Pangasinan.

At 11 :00 PM, TD "MARING" was estimated at 190 km East of lnfanta, Quezon.

12 September 2017

At 5;00 AM, the TD "MARING" has slightly intensified as it continues t move towards Quezon-Aurora area.

TCWS No. 01 is raised over the Metro Manila, Catanduanes, Ca arines Norte, Camarines Sur, Nothem Quezon incl. Palilla Island, Rizal, Bulacan, Pam anga, Quirino, Nueva Ecija, Nueva Vizcaya, Benguet, La Union, Tarlac, Zam ales, Bataan, Pangasinan, Laguna, Quirino, and Aurora

At 5:00 PM, TD ''MARING" was located within the vicinity of Pampa ga and about to leave the landmass of Luzon.

It is expected to leave Luzon landmass tonight and exit PAR tomor 1ow evening or Thursday early morning. Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal over Camarines Norte is now lifted. While TCWS No. 01 remains over Metro Manila, Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, Northern Quezon incl. Polillo island, Southern Aurora, Bulacan, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac, Zambales, Bataan and Pangasinan.