NDRRMC Update SitRep No. 02 for Flooding in Maguindanao



On 13 June 2014, a flooding incident occurred in thirteen (13) municipalities of Maguindanao Province due to persistent rainshowers and thunderstorms. The accumulation of water hyacinth in Tamontaka River and Rio Grande de Mindanao further contributed to the flooding.

  • The following are the affected municipalities:
  1. Ampatuan
  2. Datu Abdullah Sangki
  3. DatuMontawal
  4. Datu Odin Sinsuat
  5. DatuPiang
  6. DatuSalibo
  7. Mother Kabuntalan
  8. Mamasapano
  9. Pagalungan
  10. Northern Kabuntalan
  11. Rajah Buayan
  12. Sharif Saydona
  13. Sultan Sa Barongis
  • No evacuation were reported / No evacuation centers established

  • Intermittent rains is still being experienced in the entire province especially in the evening causing 2 — 3 feet deep floodwaters

  • As of reporting time, flooding previously reported in Brgys. Angkayamat, Darampua, Masulot, Kulambog, Tugal, Langgapan, Bulod, and Tukanakuden, all in Sultan Sa Barongis Municipality have already subsided