Find on the map the ongoing disasters that ReliefWeb is actively monitoring.

60 entries found
Sort by: Latest |Relevance
Affected countries: Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq
Iran The 7.3 magnitude earthquake that hit Kermanshah Province, western Iran, on [12 October 2017], has so far claimed at least 407 lives and injured over 6,700 others. The epicenter of the quake was registered at 34.86 degrees latitude and 45.9 degrees longitude, at the depth of 11km, a shallow…
Affected countries: Iran (Islamic Republic of)
On Sunday July 19, 2015, a severe thunderstorm brought strong winds, heavy rainfall and flash floods to northern Iran. Based on initial assessment reports from the relief and rescue organisation; the Iranian Red Crescent, at least 11 people have been killed, 30 injured and 12 people listed as…
Affected countries: Iran (Islamic Republic of)
A 5.7 magnitude earthquake struck in Iran's southeastern Bushehr province on 28 Nov 2013, killing seven people and injuring 203. 200 houses were damaged in Borazjan town and Dehghayd village. 1,520 people were sheltered in 20 camps. (Iranian Red Crescent, 28 Nov 2013)
Affected countries: Iran (Islamic Republic of), Pakistan
An earthquake registering 7.8 on the Richter scale occurred in Sistan and Baluchestan Province in south-eastern in Iran, 78 km from the border with Pakistan, on 16 Apr 2013. According to the latest media reports, 34 people were killed and some 80 people were injured in Pakistan. (OCHA, 16 Apr 2013)…
Affected countries: Iran (Islamic Republic of)
An earthquake registering 6.3 on the Richter scale occurred near the Gulf port city of Bushehr in south-eastern Iran on 9 Apr 2013 at 16:22 local time (11:52 GMT). The epicentre was in the Kaki area, approximately 90 kilometres southeast of Bushehr. 35 people were killed and about 800 were injured…
Affected countries: Iran (Islamic Republic of)
Two earthquakes with the magnitude of 6.2 and 6.3 on the Richter scale rocked north-western Iran's East Azerbaijan province on 11 Aug 2012, killing 306 people and severely damaging almost 12,000 houses. More than 157,000 people were affected. (IFRC, 18 Sep 2012).
Affected countries: Iran (Islamic Republic of)
On 20 December 2010, at 10.12pm local time (18:42 UTC) a 6.5-magnitude earthquake jolted the town of Hosseinabad in Kerman province in south-eastern Iran. It was followed by 27 aftershocks, the most powerful of which was a 5.0-magnitude tremor. Over 30 villages in the province were affected (IFRC,…
Affected countries: Iran (Islamic Republic of)
On 30 July 2010, an earthquake hit northeastern Iran. The first quake with a magnitude of 5.7 hit the city of Torbat-e Heydariyeh, about 700 km (435 miles) east of Tehran, at 6:20 pm (1350 GMT) and had its epicentre around 7 km from the city. 274 people were injured. (Alertnet, 31 Jul 2010)
Affected countries: Iran (Islamic Republic of)
Between 16-17 January 2010, two earthquakes struck the same area of southwestern Iran overnight, damaging about 150 houses. The quakes of magnitude 4.9 and 4.1 occurred near the town of Andimeshk in Khuzestan province. (Alertnet, 17 Jan 2010)
Affected countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba (The Netherlands), Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Channel Islands, Chile, China, China - Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region), China - Macau (Special Administrative Region), China - Taiwan Province, Colombia, Congo, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czechia, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana (France), French Polynesia (France), Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe (France), Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man (The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lao People's Democratic Republic (the), Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique (France), Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia (Federated States of), Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles (The Netherlands), New Caledonia (France), New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, occupied Palestinian territory, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico (The United States of America), Qatar, Republic of Korea, Réunion (France), Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Eswatini, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Thailand, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, United States Virgin Islands, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Viet Nam, World, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Since its emergence in April 2009, pandemic influenza A(H1N1) 2009 virus affected all parts of the world, causing the first influenza pandemic since 1968. Following the observation that 1 or 2 epidemic periods had occurred in most countries and in most WHO Regions, WHO declared on 10 Aug 2010 that…