7 entries found
Sort by: Latest |Relevance
29 Jan 2010 description

Ministry of Commerce

Friday,January 29,2010 Posted: 08:39 BJT(0039 GMT) MOFCOM

On January 26, Chen Deming, Minister of Commerce of China, on behalf of the Chinese government, delivered the contribution of US$2.6 million in cash to Khalid Malik, UN Resident Coordinator and UNDP Resident Representative in China, for the earthquake relief in Haiti. The contribution included 1 million U.S. dollars to the United Nations Central Emergency Response Fund, 500,000 U.S. dollars to the United Nations Development Programme, 500,000 to United Nations Children's Fund, 100,000 U.S.

27 Jan 2010 description

Wednesday,January 27,2010 Posted: 05:56 BJT(2156 GMT) MOFCOM

For further assistance in disaster relief and tiding over difficulties for Haitian people, the Chinese government provided them with the second batch of humanitarian aid carried by a charted Boeing 747, which has taken off at 12:30 at the Capital International Airport and was expected to arrive at Port-au-Prince at 8:15 a.m. Wednesday (at 7:15 p.m.

24 Jan 2010 description

A 40-member Chinese medical care and epidemic prevention team left here for Haiti on Sunday afternoon on a chartered flight, which also carried 20 tonnes of medical supplies, said the Ministry of Commerce (MOC).

The MOC said earlier in the day that China had decided to provide medical supplies worth 18 million yuan (2.64 million U.S.

20 Jan 2010 description

Wednesday,January 20,2010 Posted: 13:37 BJT(0537 GMT) Mofcom

After the earthquake struck Haiti, the Chinese government first dispatched rescue team to Haiti, and China Red Cross made a donation of one million US dollars.

14 Jan 2010 description

China's International Rescue Team Flew to Haiti for Emergency Rescue and China Provides International Humanitarian Assistance to Haiti in accordance with the Important Instructions of General Secretary Hu Jintao and Premier Wen Jiabao

On the afternoon of January 12 local time (around 5:00 a.m., January 13, Beijing time), a powerful earthquake measuring 7.3 on the Richter scale struck Haiti, causing heavy casualties and massive property losses. Eight Chinese riot policemen on peacekeeping duty were buried in collapsed buildings.