1 entries found
Sort by: Latest |Relevance
26 Jun 2012 description
file preview
English Version
file preview
Spanish Version

On 15 June, Hurricane Carlotta hit the coastal areas of Oaxaca state, where 103 municipalities were declared under a state of emergency. A total of 12,000 families were affected. At least seven people died and 29,000 houses were damaged.

Link: Emite SEGOB declaratoria de Desastre Natural para 103 municipios del estado de Oaxaca por el Huracán “Carlotta” ocurrido los días 15 al 17 de junio REDLAC Weekly Note on Emergencies Latin America & the Caribbean - Year 5 – Volume 263